About Saskatchewan New Home Warranty

The Saskatchewan New Home Warranty Program Inc. (“Saskatchewan New Home Warranty” or “the Program”) was formed in May 1976 by the Building industry, to provide a comprehensive package of warranty products and promote higher standards of performance in homebuilding within Saskatchewan. It is one of Canada’s pioneer New Home Warranty Programs and is a Member of the Canadian Home Warranty Council. As the originating New Home Warranty Program in Saskatchewan, the Program is positioned as Saskatchewan’s most experienced and trusted provider.

The Program is incorporated as a private Member based Non-Profit Corporation and is headquartered in Saskatoon with a Branch Office in Regina. Saskatchewan New Home Warranty is governed by a Policy Board of Directors. Operations of the Program are paid through Membership fees and a fee charged to register each home.

Saskatchewan New Home Warranty provides a third-party guarantee of a Builder Member’s warranty obligations and undertakes to backstop those obligations should the Builder Member be unable to fulfil those obligations. Builder Members register all eligible homes with the Program.

Membership in the Program is voluntary, although, most Canadian financial institutions require 3rd party Home Warranty Coverage in order to qualify for a mortgage on a new home.